Tickhill Velo Open Hill Climb 13/10/24 - Results



Thank you for taking part in our event today, we were blessed with the weather even if we didn't have the biggest field in the history of Hill Climbing. Despite the low number of entries, we were encouraged to proceed by CTT and even though it was a slimmed down event I hope you had a good experience and were happy with your time.

Although our Chairman gave out the prizes there was no formal presentation, so I didn't get to say thank you to the riders who attended today, if you were unable to attend hopefully, you'll have better luck next year. Spread the word when you're out on your club rides, CTT events are better with bigger fields so try to encourage someone who hasn't taken part before to give it ago.

Thanks to Christine and Phil Minto for donating their time to allow our event to proceed recording times in their professional manner. I need to thank the members of Tickhill Velo Club who volunteered as marshals doing their usual fantastic job before, during and after the event allowing us to deliver today's hill climb. Don Valley Cycles were key sponsors of both our open CTT events in 2024 and I'd like to thank them for their continued support of Tickhill Velo Club and the wider North Midlands cycling community.

Finally, I'd like to say a big thank you to the family, friends and club mates who turned out in the autumn sunshine to cheer, ring cow bells, and shout encouragement to every rider, it makes a huge difference when you think you've got nothing left in the tank.

I have attached a copy of the fully result sheet for your information, but the prize winners were:

1 st Place Male	Dave Falkiner-Willis	01:17.8
2 nd Place Male	Charlie Openshaw	01:18.3
3 rd Place Male	Oliver Humphrevs	01:19.3

We had no female entrants this year.

Stay safe on the road, hopefully see you all at our next year's event.

Martin Bagshaw
TVC Event Secretary



Name	Club	Time
Dave Falkiner-Willis	Clifton CC York	0:1:17.8
Charlie Openshaw	Team Lifting Gear Products	0:1:18.3
Oliver Humphreys	National Clarion CC	0:1:19.3
Noah Starbuck	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	0:1:20.2
Daniel Farrand	myhillcycling.co.uk	0:1:24.9
Benjamin Rawsthorne	Waldy Wheelers	0:1:25.2
Craig Beasley	Seacroft Whs	0:1:29.1
Scott Hamblett	Gorilla Coffee Cycling Club	0:1:33.6
Jody Williams	Tickhill Velo Club	0:1:52.8
Peter Down	Tickhill Velo Club	0:2:18.4
Andrew Laidler	Sitwell Cycling Club	DNS
Charlie MacTear	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching rt	DNS